RSS

Running Away – Part 3

27 Jul

Genesis 16:13-14
She gave this name to the LORD who spoke to her:  “You are the God who sees me,” for she said, “I have now seen the One who sees me.”  That is why the well was called Beer Lahai Roi; it is still there, between Kadesh and Bered.

We serve a God of many names.  It is beyond the capability of human speech to adequately describe Him in one simple name.  Each time someone met the God of Heaven and earth, they were inspired by the Holy Spirit to refer to Him by a new name.

He was called Jehovah Rapha, “God my Healer;” El Elyon, “God Most High;” and Addonai, “God Almighty”, just to name a few.  Here Hagar has just come face to face with a new revelation of her Creator.  She knows Him as “The God Who sees me.”

What an awesome thought.  This is the God who created the universe, the One who upholds all things by His mighty power, the King of kings that sits enthroned above the earth.  Yet in spite of all His glory, He sees me.

Think of it.  God does not only see us, He sees me – personally.  He knows my joys, hurts, frustrations, victories, and needs.  The Lord knows me more intimately than I know myself.

As you go before Him today, acknowledge Him as the One who sees everything about you.  This will allow you to rest in His holy presence, knowing that He cares about everything that concerns you.  Bask in the assurance of His love for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Daily Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
