RSS

Tell Me What You Think – Possible Blog Changes

16 Jul

First of all, I want to thank everyone who has either subscribed to my blog or is a regular reader.

I’d like your input.  This blog is now about 6 months old.  My first goal was to prove to myself that I could sustain a daily blog with my schedule.

Having passed that hurdle, I now desire to take it up to the next level.  By that, I mean that I want it to move hand in hand with what I feel is the Lord’s calling on my ministry.  God has given me a message of encouragement.  I believe the that Spirit of God is stirring in His people.  My heart’s desire is to help awaken the sleeping church, and to prepare God’s people for the final harvest before the return of the Lord Jesus Christ.

In order to accomplish this, I would need to change the way I post.  I believe the best way is to only post three to four times a week instead of daily.  By doing this, I would be able to give these posts a greater depth.  This would require them to be a little bit longer.  Right now I post about 100-200 words per post.  If I move forward with this change, they would increase to about 300-500 words per post.

I would also add pictures and attempt to make them more interactive by adding questions for discussion.

The content of the site would include what the coming move of God will look like, how to prepare for the move of God, general second coming teachings, as well as other topics dealing with growth and leadership issues.

I would like to hear what you think about these changes.  Especially if you are a subscriber or regular reader.  Let me know if you like it, dislike it, or have any other suggestions.

Blessings,

Pastor Nick Zaccardi

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2012 in Daily Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Tell Me What You Think – Possible Blog Changes

  1. Cheryl Zaccardi

    July 17, 2012 at 7:21 AM

    I like the idea of 3-4 times a week, with greater depth.

     
    • Doreen Wilson

      July 17, 2012 at 9:41 PM

      Sounds great. Would love more depth and the ability to interact.

       
  2. Dale Midkiff

    July 17, 2012 at 10:48 AM

    Pastor Nick
    I have really enjoyed reading your Devotions every day. They have been very insightful to me. I even share them on facebook from time to time. I would encourage you to continue doing them. No mattter how long or short. Just keep it up. Love in Christ Dale

     

Leave a Reply

 
