RSS

His Presence

21 Mar

Psalm 139:7-10
Where can I go from your Spirit?  Where can I flee from your presence?  If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.  If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

Try as we might, we can never run away from God.  What I have actually found is that people who try to run away from Him the hardest, end up running right into His arms.  It is, as this Psalm puts so eloquently, impossible to flee from the presence of God.

If you are looking, His presence can be felt everywhere and in every situation.  As a matter of fact, sometimes when I am hiking or camping in the most remote wilderness settings – far from any sign of civilization – I find His presence the strongest.  The reality is that I can hear from the Lord the clearest when I am out in the wild.

It is an incredible blessing to know that the God of the universe is my constant companion.  Wherever I go and whatever I do is in the company of His Holy Spirit.  All I need is to ask and His guiding hand will take mine and lead me into His will for my life.

Go to Him today in the knowledge that He will never leave you or forsake you.  Thank the Lord for His abiding presence in your life.  Seek Him for His wisdom, strength, and guidance for the road ahead.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Daily Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
