RSS

My Help

18 Mar

Psalm 121:1-4
I lift up my eyes to the hills – where does my help come from?  My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth.

He will not let your foot slip – he who watches over you will not slumber; indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep.

Whether you are talking about the Rockies or the Appalachians, mountains and hills are a majestic sight.  I can spend hours praising, worshiping, and praying to God when I am in the presence of such beauty.  When I look at their splendor I cannot help but sense a power far greater than my own.

It is an awesome revelation that the God I am in relationship with is the Creator of those mountains.  Greater still, He also created the stars I see wheeling over those peaks.

Yet, in spite of all that power, He wants to help me.  Now that is a humbling thought!  The God of the universe wants to be a part of my life.

Praise the Lord!  He is my source and my strength.  It is He who upholds and sustains me.  I can rest in Him knowing that the path of my life is safe and secure in His loving hands.

Even though I get tired and fall asleep, the Lord does not have that weakness.  That is a comforting thought.  He is always awake and alert, watching over my life and helping it to conform to His Word.

Take the time today to thank God for His unfailing help and protection in your life.  Give Him praise for His majesty and strength.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in Daily Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
